Miss World Philippines 2022 Fast Track Finalists


Winners of fast-track events are guaranteed a place in the semi-finals on the competition’s crowning party

Manila, Philippines – After a month of pre-contest activities, the Miss World Philippines organization is ready to crown its new queen on Sunday, June 5.

36 contestants are vying for the chance to represent the Philippines in the Miss World 2022 pageant in hopes of winning the country’s second Miss World crown.

Prior to pageant night, the ladies participated in several activities that test their wits and abilities, with the organization nominating a list of contestants who emerged top for each fast-track event.

The winners of each event will be announced on the night of the coronation and will automatically advance to the semi-finals.

Here is the list of finalists for each accelerated event:

Head to head challenge
  1. Maria Gigante (Cebu City)
  2. Charyzah Esparrago (town of Taguig)

Best in national costume
  1. Tsina Jade Chu (Iloilo Province)
  2. Angel Jed Latorre (Lambunao, Iloilo)
  3. Ingrid Santamaria (City of Parañaque)
  4. Samantha Gabronino (San Jose del Monte, Bulacan)
  5. Anje Manipol (Quezon province)
  6. Dame Justerinnie Santos (Bulakan, Bulacan)
  7. Justine Beatrice Felizarta (Marikina City)
  8. Kim Tiquestiques (Balagtas, Bulacan)
  9. Gwendolyne Fourniol (Western Negro)
  10. Paula Madareta Ortega (Albay)
  11. Natazha Vea Beautista (Misamis Oriental)

Beach Beauty
  1. Blessie Villablanca (Iloilo City)
  2. Ingrid Santamaria (City of Parañaque)
  3. Cassandra Chan (San Juan Town)
  4. Maria Gigante (Cébu)
  5. Justine Beatrice Felizarta (Marikina City)
  6. Dame Justerinnie Santos (Bulakan, Bulacan)
  7. Gwendolyne Furniol (Negros Occidental)
  8. Beatriz Mclleland (Aklan)
  9. Paula Maderieta Ortega (Albay)
  10. Alison Black (Town of Las Pinas)

talent contest
  1. Alison Black (Town of Las Pinas)
  2. Gwendolyne Furniol (Negros Occidental)
  3. Paula Maderieta Ortega (Albay)
  4. Cassandra Bermeo Chan (San Juan)
  5. Tsina Jade Chu (Iloilo Province)

Sporting challenge
  1. Angela Teng (Baliwag, Bulacan)
  2. Shaina Rose Ico (Batangas)
  3. Cassandra Bermeo Chan (San Juan)
  4. Alison Black (Las Pinas)
  5. Maria Gigante (Cébu)

Beauty with a Purpose Program
  1. Alison Black (Las Pinas)
  2. Marinel Tungol (Pampanga)
  3. Paula Madarieta Ortega (Albay)
  4. Samantha Gabronino (San Jose del Monte, Bulacan)
  5. Tsina Jade Chu (Iloilo Province)
  6. Patricia McGee (Zambales)
  7. Anje Manipol (Quezon province)
  8. Dame Justerinnie Santos (Bulakan, Bulacan)
  9. Justine Beatrice Felizarta (Marikina City)
  10. Kristal Maria Gigante (Davao del Norte)

Four titles are up for grabs: Miss World Philippines, Miss Supranational Philippines, Miss Eco International Philippines and Reina Hispanoamericana Filipina.

Tracy Maureen Perez, who completed her Miss World stint as part of the Top 13, is set to crown her successor. – Rappler.com


Comments are closed.